Crepe Affaire @ Trinity Leeds

I needed a quick snack before an evening at the theatre tonight and really fancied a crepe. I’d walked passed the Crepe Affaire cafe in Trinity Leeds the other day and thought I’d try it out.

imageWalking into the place it had a really nice atmosphere and the service was quick but friendly. On the menu they have savoury crepes, e.g. thai chicken or new york deli, sweet crepes, e.g. caramel apple, waffles and even breakfast crepes.

image

After the quick nosey at their menu and being the boring eater that I am, I went for a classic ham and cheese crepe with a latte.

My coffee was brought over in 5 minutes and a few minutes after that my crepe arrived, both served with a smile!! I was pleasantly surprised, my coffee was lovely and was crepe was really yummy, just what I needed to last me into the evening.

image

image

I can make decent pancakes on Shrove Tuesday by the dozen, but these crepes were lovely and thin, with just the right amount of ham and cheese to not make it too filling. The cheese was mild and the ham slightly salty as good ham should be, the perfect savoury crepe!!

The fab customer service continued when I was asked if everything was ok with my order, and also if I wanted to try any of their sweet crepes.

A quick tasty snack for just £7.10, you can’t really go wrong!!! I’ll be back for a sweet crepe next time!!!

Crepe Affaire
Trinity Leeds
339 Albion Street
Leeds
LS 5AT
0113 247 1588
Leave a Reply

