Indie Ices on BBC TV!

A couple of months ago I met Mike Tattersall of Indie Ices and wrote a little blog piece on him and Handpicked Hall, well just today he was involved with the BBC filming for The Great British Bake Off Paul Hollywood’s new programme ‘Pies and Puddings’, scheduled to be shown in November. I popped over to see what was going on and of course to have one of his fabulous kulfi!!

Asha the tuk tuk was on full display, looking great, pimped up and ready to go. Asha is currently one of the nominees for a British Street Food Award, for Best Looking Mobiliser rosette. Hopefully it wins, I’ve already cast my vote so fingers crossed!!

IMG_3900 IMG_3902

I did have a kulfi, the 1947, named after the date of India’s independence. A three layered kulfi of almond and pistachio, cardamom and mango. I was so engrossed in eating it I completely forgot to take a photo. Well, once again it was delicious, creamy with three distinct flavours! My favourite is still the mango but the other two layers were pretty yummy too!!

Watch out for Indie Ices on the BBC soon!!

Leave a Reply

