My intentions for 2015

This is not so much a food post, but just a general one. I started writing about my intentions for the year, but have snaffled a similar idea to the lovely Amy Elizabeth’s post, just because it looked so much better!! I hope you don’t mind. 

2014 was a year of change for me, it started off with becoming increasingly tired of juggling crazy teaching hours, work load, blogging and life in general, to becoming a part-timer and not being able to blog as much. In my personal life, there has been much change too, with many people who I am very close to that I miss every day, mainly because of life getting in the way and distance. Scattered throughout, there were many amazing things which happened as well, so Iife definitely could’ve been much worse, but there’s always room for improvement.

I’m not one to make resolutions normally, because I’m rubbish at sticking to them plain and simple! However, I must say that I do have the best intentions at the start of a new year to improve though, hopefully I’ll remember not to beat myself up about it if I dont succeed at them all.

At home, eat less junk and cook more.

Run the Berlin marathon, without injuries this time.

Take time to catch up with friends more often, near and far!!

Improve my photography.

Travel more and explore new places.

Listen to advice and take more onboard.

Not to worry too much about blogging all the time, be more choosy and write better. 

Do you have any new year’s resolutions or good intentions to set yourself this year? 

Leave a Reply

