My May

This May has seen me drive back and forth up and down the country, it’s a good thing I like driving!! The house sale is slowly going through the motions and I’m starting to get my act together and look at jobs. 

Apart from that, here’s the highlights of some stuff I’ve been up to in-between:

Savoured every mouthful of my lunch at BAO

Hugged my cat Dexter for the first time since Easter Monday

Felt my eyes would pop eyes out their sockets during a sports massage!!

Tasted my first Pieminster pie

Ate very well at BAO, Shardana and the Red Lion

Entered the London Marathon ballot with a mate…it’s a long shot, but who knows I might get in! 

Compiled a *wishlist* of houses I love, shame we can’t afford any of them!

Become immersed with art at The Whitworth

Reunited myself with BangWok and enjoyed their pad thai!!!!

Ran in a very unladylike manner around the Olympic Park with thousands of others and bagged a new PB at the Hackney Half!

Increased my running miles in preparation for the Berlin Marathon

Seriously indulged in a Ukrainian inspired feast at Olia Hercules ‘The Wild East

Loved seeing the city’s independent businesses work together, celebrating food and drink in the first Leeds Indie Food Festival

Was Inspired to try be a little kinder to my body with what I eat, with Madeleine Shaw’s philosophy ‘Get The Glow

Learned more about Cuba and made my first proper Mojito at a Havana Club masterclass

Surprised myself by actually liking chocolate a bit!!

Became smitten with THE best *chicken roll* from Rita’s 

Had giggles catching up with old friends and work colleagues

Enjoyed having a little go at food styling and food photography, was so much fun!!

How was your May?

Leave a Reply

